Back To Home Page
Back To Home Page

Phone (609) 296-3040 Ext. 13
Fax (609) 296-4649
Hours Monday thru Friday 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Deputy Tax Collector  Sandra Cramer

There is a payment "Drop Box" at the front entrance on Division Street for your convenience.

The Tax Collector is responsible for the billing, collection, reporting and enforcement of taxes.   The tax bill contains the portion of taxes that we collect for schools and county as well as the municipal taxes.

Failure to receive a tax bill does not exempt you from paying taxes or the interest due on delinquent taxes.

Tax & Sewer payments must be received in this office on or before the 10th to avoid interest, however, if the 10th falls on a weekend or a legal holiday, it is extended to the  next business day.

INTEREST:  Any taxes remaining unpaid by the 11th day are subject to interest at the rate of 8% per annum up to $1,500.00 and 18% per annum over $1,500.00.  A penalty of 6% will be charged on any delinquency in excess of $10,000.00 if not paid by the Dec. 31, N.J.S.A. 54:4-67

Please allow at least five (5) days for mail service if you are mailing from out of town.  Payments are posted as date received, not the date of postmark, cash, check or money order only.

PLEASE NOTE:  Change of address must be in writing with the owners signature.  Changing your mailing address for taxes will also change your mailing address for sewer bills.


Property Tax Reimbursement Hotline:  1-800-882-6597

Homestead Rebate Information line: 1-888-238-1233

NJ Saver Rebate Hotline: 609-826-4282




Michael J. Pasternak, Mayor

Nick Sommaripa, Deputy Mayor

Debra A. Rivas, Committee Member