Back To Home Page
Back To Home Page

Hours Monday thru Friday 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Phone (609) 296-3040

Fax (609) 296-4649

Eagleswood Township is located in Ocean County, New Jersey.  The estimated population for Eagleswood Township at this time is 1,603.  Eagleswoood Township was incorporated as a Township by an Act of the New Jersey on March 17, 1874, from portions of Stafford Township.  Portions of the Township were taken to form Beach Haven (November 11, 1890) and Long Beach Township (March 23, 1899)  

Eagleswood Township is governed under the Township form of government with a three-member Township Committee.  The Township is elected directly by the voters in partisan elections to serve three-year terms of office on a staggered basis, with one seat coming up for election each year.  At an annual reorganization meeting, the Township selects one of its members to serve as the Mayor and another as Deputy Mayor.

Currently members of the Eagleswood Township Committee are Mayor Michael J. Pasternak, Deputy Mayor Nick Sommaripa, Committee Member Debra A. Rivas


Michael J. Pasternak, Mayor

Nick Sommaripa, Deputy Mayor

Debra A. Rivas, Committee Member